Friday, December 28, 2012


Bestselling author Robin Lee Hatcher's latest offering Betrayal, the second in the Where the Heart Lives series, published by Zondervan, is the story of two individuals in a quest to find healing and peace in their respective lives.

Julia Grace is a widow who runs a ranch on her own in Wyoming. Though it is not always easy, she feels liberated in a sense as her husband, Angus, was abusive and temperamental. Many a times she had wanted to run away from him and escape. But she had nowhere to go. And now, Angus' half-brother wanted to take away the ranch.

A drifter Hugh Brennan walks into her ranch one day, looking for a place to rest his tired body and injured horse. Hugh is no ordinary drifter. He's a man with a past - a past that still hurts. He's a man well acquainted with betrayal and injustice. Hugh is also on a mission to find his sisters who were separated from him when they were kids.

Both of them had a disappointing past. They had parents who disappointed them. Life was supposedly harsh on them, or so it seemed. Will things now hold better promises for them?

Hugh finds himself attracted to Julia, yet when he looks into her eyes, he could see the same pain and suffering that he went through. For Julia, marriage could be the only option available to save the ranch from the clutches of others.

Hatcher weaves a tale that is both endearing and compelling. Her incredible style of storytelling keeps one guessing to the very end. And the characters almost jump out of the pages of the book.

Will Julia and Hugh let go of the past and learn to forgive? Will they rediscover the joy and happiness of life? Or will they discover that though life is not always good, God is? Set at the turn of the twentieth century, Betrayal will take you to the high desert of western Wyoming, through the crags of the Rocky Mountains, and into the hearts of two seekers learning to trust God's love no matter the circumstances.

Buy from Zondervan

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Best-selling novelist Robin Lee Hatcher is known for her heartwarming and emotionally charged stories of faith, courage, and love. She discovered her vocation after many years of reading everything she could put her hands on, including the backs of cereal boxes and ketchup bottles. The winner of the Christy Award for Excellence in Christian Fiction (Whispers from Yesterday), the RITA Award for Best Inspirational Romance (Patterns of Love and The Shepherd's Voice), two RT Career Achievement Awards (Americana Romance and Inspirational Fiction), and the RWA Lifetime Achievement Award, Robin is the author of over 60 novels, including Catching Katie, named one of the Best Books of 2004 by the Library Journal.

Robin enjoys being with her family, spending time in the beautiful Idaho outdoors, reading books that make her cry, and watching romantic movies. She is passionate about the theater, and several nights every summer, she can be found at the outdoor amphitheater of the Idaho Shakespeare Festival, enjoying Shakespeare under the stars. She makes her home on the outskirts of Boise, sharing it with Poppet the high-maintenance Papillon.

To know more about Robin, visit her website here

No comments:

Post a Comment